My Actifit Report Card: October 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

 

Friday.

I had to drive out of town today. I noticed a ladder standing in a tree behind a field off the road. On the way back I decided to make a stop close by and check it out.

Turns out it was actually some sort of hunter's perch high seat thingy. Of course I climbed up. The whole thing was quite wobbly and I can't deny it did get the adrenaline flowing quite well.

 

 

Yep. Had my wellies on. They're always in the trunk. It's been raining for days and trust me, sneakers just don't cut it!

I took the opportunity to stroll around the woods for a bit. The rain is making the mushrooms grow like crazy and I came across what looked like a mycelium road out of the forest.

 

 

Getting to the treeline I discovered where the road was leading to: The mother mushroom. LOL... I dunno, but the thing was huge and it had a butt crack?!

 

 

I only put my hand there for scale, I didn't pluck it and left it unharmed. I don't know much about mushrooms anyway and I kind of doubt these would be edible to begin with.

Further along I found a much more elaborate high perch. A much more comfortable and less adrenaline rush inducing one.

 

 

I took a calm moment up there on the tree to enjoy the view. The way down was abit exciting again, in hindsight the wood looked a bit rotten already and I was glad to set my feet back on the muddy ground and make my way back home.

Thanks for your time!

#takemorewalks

16822
Hiking, Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  

These mushrooms really seemed to create a path. You could've used the #fungifriday tag. It reminds me; I should make a fungi Friday post on my main account sometime. I've been taking photos of mushrooms almost every time I go for a walk in the woods. I was going to make one today, but I was too lazy. I need to find all of my mushroom photos and put them in a separate folder so I can find them quickly when I do decide to make that post. There's also #mushroommonday. I might try that one if I'm in the right mood on Monday.

Around here, we call those hunter's perches "crow's nests". You can hear hunters talking about building a crow's nest before hunting season.

heh... #fungifriday... dang, I should have thought of that! ... edited ... ta-da! Thanks for pointing that out :D

So it's called a "crow's nest"? To me that kinda sounds like cold-war spy jargon, but I guess it makes sense.

cuddle_hug1.png

the kitty does what she does best... giving out hugs :D

Those mushrooms look like street lamps. Maybe shining gnomes on the way :-D. And by the way, they are edible. Like schnitzel or just fried they are excellent. Of course they drink
!BEER

are you absolutely sure they are? I might try them if you can tell me their name so I could look it up!

It's funny you say that about the lamps, I've been thinking exactly the same and thought maybe I should come back in the twilight with a few candles and how awesome that would probably look :D

Here is a link to Wikipedia.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macrolepiota_procera

Installed LEDs could conjure up a nice night scene :-)
!BEER

Macrolepiota procera
Macrolepiota procera, the parasol mushroom, is a basidiomycete fungus with a large, prominent fruiting body resembling a parasol. It is a fairly common species on well-drained soils. It is found solitary or in groups and fairy rings in pastures and occasionally in woodland. Globally, it is widespread in temperate regions.



Hey @fraenk, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 62.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16822 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.83% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82