My Actifit Report Card: October 3 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

 

It's Thursday.

It's also a national holiday today. Reunion day. But I honestly don't care too much about such things. I did get to go for quite a bit of walking today, though.

 

 

Autumn is coming quickly. But the weather was fair today. The sun even broke through the clouds here and there, sharing some much appreciated warmth.

 

 

There's a special event going on in Pokemon Go and a new shiny version of Oddish, the weed pokemon, has been introduced. I'll have to admit, that fact contributed a lot to my activity count today.

 

 

Hazel and myself went hunting down ever Oddish we could find. My shiny-luck was generous again and I did manage to get one of those brand new shiny ones, too.

Someone, I think it was @saboin, mentioned in an earlier post that he thought pokemon was for a younger generation. I responded that most people playing the game in public are actually not that young. Well, today I have proof.

 

 

I took a sneaky pic of the stereotypical pokemon couple, at least from my experience. Matching outfits and equipped with power banks to juice up their phones while chasing pokemon.

Catching a shiny Oddish was certainly a highlight for my day today, but it wasn't the highlight. That came later, just now actually, during another nightly stroll around the neighbourhood.

Do you remember the grumpy big cat I met a while back, probably you don't, but I do. I met him again today. He wasn't in a hurry at all this time and he was totally up for a good cuddling session.

 

 

The poor guy is severely overweight, though. His purring sounded more like faint snoring or heavy breathing. Someone needs to put the guy on a diet!

Thanks for your time!

#takemorewalks


11002
Chasing Pokemons, Walking

Sort:  

Maybe I should checkout Pokemon and see what all the fuss is about. The oldest people I’ve heard talking about Pokemon were in their early thirties. When I was a child, the cartoons I watched were a Japanese frog named Demetan, and an Italian chicken named Calimero. Hehe!

I'll assume I came to be a decade later, but I do still remember Calimero :D I've never even heard of Demetan before, though... which might be for geographical reasons?!

Anyways, I was never much into pokemon and I think they became popular at a time where I had already lost interest in cartoons and toys and such. I don't have any association with these creatures or the lore surrounding them, to be perfectly honest, I think most are quite ugly and the lore, as far as I've begun to grasp it, is a confusing mess.

The game Pokemon Go is simply just a neat game. It triggers my collector's instinct in a weird way and it gives me a strange sense of accomplishment... just like a good game should.

Haha that adorable fluffy ball again!
Here we’re still in a summer mood and you wouldn’t say it’s autumn unless you have to work early in the morning.
Glad to se that you keep the nice walks.
Love n’hugs ❤️

lol... fluffy ball describes him well :P

This time of the year I wouldn't mind moving down south at all :P

@actifit is actually quite awesome in terms of keeping me going here. I'm sure there's been at least a day or two where I probably wouldn't have gone for a stroll and wouldn't have looked for something to take a snap of for the daily postings... speaking of daily postings... I've never been good at posting frequently before and I wouldn't dare to speak about mundane nothingness every day without this step-counter thingy... it's a bit weird but I think I like it!

Those walks are healthy for your body and mind (Spirit) for sure...I miss mine's with my dogs that forced me daily to "take off" or die by doggie bites 😂
I wonder what music you use to listen to in case you're doing It at all 😎

I don't listen to music while wandering around actually, makes me feel too detached from my environment or something... I never enjoyed walking around with headphones.

I use earphones when I go do my HIIT runs so that I can hear the voice coach from the app telling me when to do high intensity and low intensity, but I only put in one earphone because I need to hear my surroundings. I don't use headphones any other time while walking though. I usually do a lot of thinking during my walks, and having headphones would probably disrupt that as well.

I sometimes use the phone in speaker Mode but not un a normal basis... there was a hidden blink in my previous comment though 😁

beg_pray.png

!BEER

Ok... let's try that again... I thought I just needed to own 10 BEER... never noticed BEER can now be staked.

Staking is such a nice feature to have.

!BEER

Command accepted!

It changed a while ago. If I'm not mistaken, it changed so that you had to stake BEER in order to send it as soon as staking was enabled. I wish Catnet had had the same amount of support as BEER did. The fundraising to enable staking was met in no time and the proof-of-stake not long after that. He used the same idea as Catnet for funding where you'd send Steem to beerlover and he would send back BEER.

Heh, well... BEER was already quite well established as a "token" even before steem-engine became a thing.

I'm amazed about how it manages to maintain value, though, while everyone keeps just printing sips of beer all over the place?!

!BEER

Command accepted!

It might keep its value, but Beerlover runs out of resource credit with all the calls for !BEER

Command accepted!

and I just learned why people need more beer to print more beer... ugh... it's always the same :P



Hey @fraenk, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Yes, it is necessary to staked at least 10 beers

Command accepted!

Hey... thanks for all the beer... I can do this, too, now... I think?!

!BEER

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com



Hey @bucipuci, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I like the kitty. Methinks the fat kitty needs to start using Actifit. :-D

krkrkrkr... lol

I'll ask him if he wants a steem account next time I meet him... put a fitbit on him as a collar and see how that goes?! :P

I'm just kidding of course, but part of me thinks that would actually be a funny idea :D



Hey @actifraenk, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11002 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.79% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @actifraenk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63