Carpet don’t match the curtains

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

More shopping today and for something I really needed, which in the end counted a fair bit towards the step count today. Yes, another boring but essential purchase - a hoover. How unexciting can you get.

To be fair though and to put to bed any thoughts that chores are the easy side of the family unit, hoovering is reasonable work, especially if you do a thorough job and move the furniture around to cover as much carpet as possible.


I've just finished watching the latest episode of Im a Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here, and before you think wtf has that got to do with sport, you are already taking the piss talking about hoovering, Ian Wright of ex-Arsenal fame is one of the celebrities this year.

He's porked it a bit and on the way in spoke about one of the potential bonuses of jungle life being that he will likely lose a few pounds :) One of the other celebrities, a son of someone famous who I can't recall right now, is a big Gunners fan and has a tattoo of the Arsenal logo on his leg. When he was younger he might Wrighty and got his autograph - and they meet again 20 years late in a jungle in Australia.

To be fair, I wouldn't mind meeting my sporting hero in a place where there is little to do (aside from eating sheep's bollocks) and having plenty of time to chat - you could end up with your idol being a friend for life, pretty cool.

There was a load of football on tonight, but I'm saving myself to find out the scores when Steem Engine gets up to date and I can read all the reviews ;)

Cheers

Asher

10033
House Chores,Walking

Sort:  

Nice step count! You bested me by about two fold! We just recently bought a new vacuum too. We went with a Shark. I love the thing, but it sure doesn't make the process any easier than our old one. I am always sweating by the time I finish doing the just the upstairs of our house. I am going to have to make sure I have Actifit running this weekend when I run the upstairs and the downstairs.

Definitely have your counter running while you are hoovering, worth a k or 2 I think!

You really did a lot of shopping, i could see numbers munched up for going to and fro. Keep it up

What a nice score! 10k isn't easy. This is super good

Damn! I always forget to keep my phone on me when i'm doing the housework..Thanks for reminding me!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 55.63 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10033 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.59% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88