Chasing Cars (Snow Patrol cover- acoustic)

in #acoustic6 years ago (edited)

I know, 3 posts in a row but I'm going out of town, so this is all you get for awhile other than just maybe little things that require minimal effort, and resteems.


This is the first song I had put onto the internet in at least 3 years because my left hand just wouldn't function until January of this year, due to illness from my blood disorder. finally got my strength back and my disorder (ITP) has been in remission for quite awhile now. Feels really good, to be honest. Exceptionally fantastic, even.
Guitar skills still weren't up to par, lots of pain when playing so slowed me down, but really I was happy as a bird while I was recording this, and proud. I shared it way back when I first started posting on steemit regularly, but I was very much invisible then. Still not the most obvious person on the block, but I do have new friends and I'm happy to share with you all.
Love,
serena- ♥



21.jpg

photo ©serena matthews


Lyrics:
divider2.png

Chasing Cars
Snow Patrol
We'll do it all
Everything
On our own
We don't need
Anything
Or anyone
If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?
I don't quite know
How to say
How I feel
Those three words
Are said too much
They're not enough
If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?
Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that's bursting into life
Let's waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads
I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own
If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?
Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that's bursting into life
All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they're all I can see
I don't know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all
If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?
divider2.png


Songwriters: Nathan Connolly / Gary Lightbody / Jonathan Quinn / Tom Simpson / Paul Wilson

Chasing Cars lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group




Hey! Helpie is looking for new members! @helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST.



Sort:  

Beautiful performance Serena, and I think your guitar playing sounded excellent!

Aww, thank you! I notice every little mistake, ha. But that is very kind of you to say! 💕🦋

🦋💙many thanks!💙🦋

You have one of the sweetest voices ive ever heard. :D

Right back at ya, my friend 💕

This is one of my favorite songs tooo. It's a great song and you did a great job covering it. Enjoy your trip, if it's a good one.

Thank you! Isn't it just the greatest song? I never get tired of it.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65