Acoustic Music Monday - Serena's Selections (new live performances handpicked from the blockchain FOR YOU)

in #acoustic6 years ago (edited)

Here we go again!

I have some new treasures for you!


Hiepes Yepes Tomás (c. 1595-1674) Still Life with Guitar


DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png

Last week I started a daily themed curation series and I'd like to keep going with it. I will not be able to make it every day, but I will do my best.

So again today the focus will be music.. live acoustic VIDEO performances. These are not ALL of the posts I've fallen in love with over the past week, because my canvas just isn't large enough for that. But here are some amazing treasures I think you should check out. Edit: It occurs to me that I've picked all 3 of my choices from entries to the @openmic contest! I didn't mean to do that, but I think it's cool anyway! If you are a musician and you haven't yet heard of the open mic here at Steemit, you should check it out!!


@Katrina-Ariel

Steemit Open Mic Week 93: It’s hard but it’s worth it (original song)

This is such an emotional and heartfelt performance by Katrina, it had me reaching for the tissues, I must confess! I'm a mom, too and I totally understand these emotions!

"This song is honest and raw, and brand new.

There’s some hope in it, but a whole lot of hurt, too. Actually, it helps to heal the hurt. Singing… having the music vibrate in my bones… music is so healing.

But I’ll be honest: I was on the floor earlier, back against the wall, playing guitar with tears streaming down my face. Call it depression, hormones, the hazards of motherhood, or just the cost of being human… sometimes it hits hard."

-@katrina-ariel

Visit the original post and UPVOTE IT here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@katrina-ariel/steemit-open-mic-week-93-it-s-hard-but-it-s-worth-it-original-song

@steffan

Steemit Open Mic Week 94, Blowing in the wind (cover) Bob Dylan by Steffan Rundquist


"Recorded today in Mosse Backe, Stockholm Sweden (15 july 2018)
Music Lyrics Bob Dylan
Performed by Steffan Rundquist"

Steffan is a musician I stumbled across on steemit last month when I was struggling with insomnia one night and searching the music tag. He is SO amazingly goooooood. He's very interesting to watch, is exploding with the energy of a wild poet singer. If i were in the same room with him, I wouldn't last 2 minutes before I asked him to sing a song and play his guitar. With most musicians I can at least wait half an hour before I become a nag about it.

Visit the original post and UPVOTE here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@steffan/openmic-94-blowing-in-the-wind-cover-bob-dylan-by-steffan-rundquist

(NOTE: Steffan's post today has earned only $0.18! What!? This shouldn't be! Please let's help him out! Takes less than a minute to hop on over and upvote!)


@LUISKRUPAZ

OPEN MIC WEEK 93: "WHERE IS MY MIND?" + (PIXIES Cover) by

Luis simply says:

"Hi Steemit and #OpenMic community!
Today I’m playing a song by: "Pixies".
"Where is my mind?"
Hope you like it!

Let me just tell you. I was SO happy to find this song covered in such a PERFECT way! This is one of my favorite songs already. Sometimes, there is actually a problem with that.
With my favorite songs it is so difficult to hear covers of them sometimes, because I get so caught up in the original creations that it almost feels like a betrayal to the author to enjoy another version of their song so wholeheartedly. But Luis made me love this cover SO MUCH. It amazes me that this is simpley one person holding one instrument making all that fabulous noise.


Visit the original post by @luiskrupaz and upvote it here:https://steemit.com/openmic/@luiskrupaz/open-mic-week-93-where-is-my-mind-pixies-cover-by-luiskrupaz

(NOTE: His post today is 5 days old and has earned less than $1.45! Please help him out! My vote currently 4 cents and that is even with my MAM SP delegation

(Why? I am addicted to upvoting and I am constantly killing my VP!! 4 cents is actually feeling GIGANTIC to me because normally my vote hangs around $0.00!)

I hope you guys have enjoyed these treats as much I have! Please do give them some love! And upvote equals a hug, did you know? It's practically the same thing! Do it! I challenge you to make your upvotes 100 percent! Aw yes, I did just challenge you. I did that. You can't imagine how much joy your vote can bring to someone sometimes. Especially when they're payout amount sits at such a tiny number.

I am so proud to see some gentle dolphins and whales in this community who swoop down now and then and sprinkle some love on the little bitty posts. That's my favorite thing to see on this platform. I want to be a whale some day for that reason! I confess, I have a hard time imaging ever being a whale that would keep their voting power still large enough to make a difference to the community! I really am trying to learn how to conserve my voting power.

Fun fact! I had mine up to 7 cents last week for like a DAY..but that was only because I was REALLY SUPER FOCUSED on not burning it for several whole days in a row! But then I just couldn't help myself anymore. Either way, I am so grateful for the delegation prize from @msp-makeaminnow. I cannot even tell you now much. Thanks to those who nominated and voted for me. I am so much more grateful to you than you can imagine. ♥♥♥♥

Okay, enough rambling!

Much love to all of you, and I will see you tomorrow!

♥ - Serena


I am a proud member of @helpie and I'm also a scout! Message me at discord: paintingangels(serena)#3668 if you'd like to learn more about our little family!


@helpie banner created by my awesome friend and fellow helpie member, @bembelmaniac

Sort:  

Another nice trio, and yes hopefully all our vote power will become more valuable again soon, so we can hit more post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39