ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST : MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in #achievement13 years ago

Hello Steemit Group. My name is Umar Mariam Puumaya. I am a native of Tamale, a city in the northern part of Ghana, west Africa. I am a student currently pursuing Diploma in Social Change communication in the University for Development Studies in Tamale. I am passionate and adventurous girl who hopes to make a positive change in my community.

177EA0D2-05F4-43CB-BE8A-E12C373896E9.jpeg

I am 22 years old and the first born of my parents. It is a fact that I am a jovial but quiet type of human being who everyone will like to be around with. My friends normally refer to me as the quiet lady. I am a hardworking and responsible students. My favorite subjects are English and journalism which I fancy studying a lot. Even though I do not have enough knowledge about football related issues, I do watch a few football matches. I am a fan of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. The two legends of the game are always a joy to watch. The intensity of the game draws more people especially me to it.
I am also an entrepreneur. I sell clothes both casual dresses and dresses for occasions. The name of my brand is Mhayah closet. I do delivery to mostly areas within my City, Tamale. Since it is a newly established business, I am trying as much as possible to provide clothes for every class in the Ghanaian community.
I do also like to read about prominent people who have been able to make positive contributions in their various societies they find themselves. This serves as a source of motivation and encouragement for me to strive to higher heights. As a communication students, I spend more time on my books and novels as well. I am willing to receive any payment from my customers through steem.

To conclude, I will like to state my long-term target in this community. I am more passionate about making the world a better place to be which starts with myself. I have had a couple of obstacles in my life that has affected my constant progress. Nonetheless, these obstacles have quenched my flaming desire to make change. I always study hard to become the better person I want to be, for family, friends, Ghana, west Africa and the world at large.
I was exposed to steem by a friend @massachussets. He has been a resilient fellow in marketing and driving people to develop interest in steem. I am truly grateful to him.
I will also like to acknowledge @cryptokannon and @njawan

Sort:  

Hello @mariam99,

I am Nathaniel, your country rep, i am here to help with anything you may need. Please let me know at any point in time if you need help please kindly repost this in the newcomers community as you did not do so. Thank you

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186

Loading...

Hello @mariam99, welcome to steemit dear. We couldn't be any happier to see you joining us.
Steemit has a lot of great and exciting things for us all.
I think the #writingsandreviews community will be of great help to you since you love english and journalism.
#worldoffootball too will.be a nice place to be.



Please do well to visit the posts of @cryptokannon and complete your achievements tasks.
Also, one thing steemit frowns on is plagiarism. So please make sure to post quality and plagiarism-free content and you will enjoy your stay here.
Steemit has a lot to offer and it depends on you to take it or leave it...
We are surely always here to help one another
Welcome to steemit once again!🤜🤛
Stay safe!🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67