Introduction Post

in #achievement15 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240403_153007_912~2.jpg

Hi there everyone, my name is Anietie Jacob Eseneyen. It is with immense pleasure that I start this journey with all of you.🙂 I have a background in Geoinformatics and surveying and I'm here to share, learn and connect with everyone.

About me

My name as earlier mentioned Is Anietie, you can also call me Aniey. People say it sounds like a girl's name but I've shortened it already so you'd prolly have to deal with that. 🙃 I am 25 years old, always had a keen interest in Geography which moved me to study Geoinformatics and Surveying in the prestigious University of Uyo. I can happily say that choosing to be a surveyor is one of the best decisions I've made in my life.

Professional journey

Upon completing my undergrad program, I got employed at KyleChristian Nigeria Ltd, A GIS firm that was responsible for carrying out the AkwaGIS project. It was a great experience as I was able to enhance the company's spatial intelligence by digitizing rectified Orthophoto's.
I was opportune to work there for six months where I had to quit for my NYSC program.
Right now, I am still undergoing my service year and currently working in the Surveying and Mapping department of the Federal Capital Development Agency (FCDA) here in Abuja.

IMG_20221210_142041_640.jpg

Passion for GIS

I am most passionate about GIS because of its capabilities to analyze and present geospatial data where patterns can then be seen and questions concerning some geographic problems could then be solved. I've been involved with a lot of GIS projects which have deepened my knowledge and appreciation for this field.

Why I joined steemit

I was introduced to steemit by a close friend and mentor @manuelhooks. With the short time I have already spent going through some articles here, I must say that the quality of content here is quite impressive. I have a lot of passion for writing, i'd basically write articles on just about anything I find interesting. I am also here to learn from others and engage in thought provoking conversations in this community that understands the value of knowledge and communication.

Forward Together

I begin this journey with a lot of excitement and anticipation as to what lies ahead. I hope that sharing my knowledge and experiences adds value to the steemit community while I also look forward to benefiting from experiences shared by others. Thank you for welcoming me into this community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44