Is It Possible to Post Content Using Acehnese (Our Native Language)?

in #aceh7 years ago (edited)

Source

This question came up when I and @donkeypong chat in steemit.chat. He gave a wonderful idea. Actually, this question has long crossed our minds. But we do not want to discuss it further. I am very grateful to him because he gave great attention to the development of Steemit, especially for Steemit communities in Aceh, Sumatera.

Please note that the Aceh Steemit community is very active role to develop this platform. Tagging related to Aceh as I write this have 1,183 posts, 606 comments and 7,670.604 SBD. These figures do not include the other tagging written by Aceh Steemit community.

I see, Steemit’s contents not only in English. It also contains the content in Spanish, Chinese, Korean, or German.

Aceh Steemian continues to expand day by day. I know some Aceh Steemian well. But there are also some Aceh Steemian that I have not known.

Some time ago, Aceh Steemian included into Main List of the Authors Guild Steem (I know), namely:

@anasz
@keuudeip
@safar01
@silvia
@steemvest17
@teukumukhlis (myself)
@vannour

Source

In addition, I have also included some very active Aceh Steemian (according to my perception), among which are @abudar (62), @birrulibmc (56), @cisah (60), @ejhaasteem (65), @harferri (57) , @irawandedy (62), @alexsteem (61), @curiesea (64), @jumaidafajar (62), @k-syusteem (62), @innafanz (62), @zaskia (60), @mapesa (62) , @rahma-diana (54), @cih (57), @steemgold (64), and etc. and etc. (I could not register their names, because they use a pseudonym. I will only know them of Aceh by looking at their posts).

Well! Is it possible to post content using Acehnese (Our Native Language) or Malay?”

I conclude that it is not possible to do in the near future. Except when the content is require to wear the Acehnese language. Usually content in the form of culture, art, history, traditional food, the names of animals or fruit, or similar.

We're working to introduce Steemit to Aceh bloggers. And the most important thing for us is maintaining the integrity, quality, and originality for all those who use the tag "aceh".

Steemit is another way for us to introduce Aceh to the world.

Greetings from Aceh.

@teukumukhlis

P.S. Maybe there are some other names that I did not specify, I apologize to Aceh Steemian. If you wish, please call in the comments field. thanks.



About Me

My name is Teuku Mukhlis. I live in Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am a junior high school teacher. I teach in MTsN Lhokseumawe. Teaching is a fun job for me. In my opinion, teaching is a noble job. Every day I laugh to see the behavior of my students, but sometimes they are also annoying behavior. This is where the patience of a teacher to be tested.

I love writing and reading. I wrote some fiction and opinion in the local newspaper. In addition, I am also interested in history, culture, and photography.



If you enjoy my posts, follow me @teukumukhlis. And follow my twitter.

Sort:  

You should think about possibly posting some Acehnese tutorials, it helps promote your language and is a good way to integrate it within the Steemit community ;-)

We will try to continue discussions among fellow Aceh Steemian about the formula.

Perhaps the Malay language is more appropriate, because a portion of our native language, and is used by many countries in Southeast Asia.

Following studies in post @mapesa, about the Malay language.

The Origin of The Malay Language

I think Malay language would be more beautiful if it is used. To get started in Acehnese language is still difficult, because it has not had a complete of vocabulary, and not yet available in any digital translator, especially google translate. cc: @keuudeip @vannour, @safar01, @anasz

Yes, Agree with you...

Please tell me a bit about the languages spoken in your community/country. And is English widely used?

Gron

I strongly support!

Saluton Teuku
Good question ! Yes please write also in your mother tongue or your favourite language. Steemit is a global thing and what better way to show that is there than using your mother tongue. I do think that English novadays is a kind of global language however ESPERANTO would serve much better for that. I am talking about language justice. English native speakers always will have an huge communication advantage, doesn't matter how hard you struggle.
As I am grown up in a communist country I learnt at school Russian, and because I was not keen in learning it I couln't get English lessons later on. Actually there also was no real need to do so (it was the time before computers...)
Only later on in life, when I could travel beyond the communist sphare I understood that I have to learn English. However only in South America I realized that English was not very helpful beyond the airport.... and I started learning Spanish, still musing about a global language. So what about Chinese, Arabic...?
I myself write on steemit in Esperanto too, firstly because it is genial and I do so to spread the word of course.

Steemit is a graet location. I never heard about your country before I came here. It looks so interesting.

Ĝis revido !

Thank you for your great work on Steemit. It sounds like you have a nice group and I look forward to reading more of your posts, whether you choose to use English or another language. If there is anything I can do to help you in the future, please feel free to contact me.

Our small group will continue to try to do that. Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71