My First Directing Experience

in #aceh8 years ago

I had never been a film maker until 2014, my colleagues and I made it once. Seeing English are very rare using in Aceh then the idea popped out. We tried to engage English into Acehnese culture. We chose film as it is very easy acceptable by any kind of audiences specially, students. We made an Aceh fiction film and that was our debut. The film was aimed to motivate students to speak English not just learn the theory. The story was inspired by the first Queen to run the country of Aceh, Sulthanah Saffiatuddin. This film was not perfect as the casts were not actors. I myself as the director, scriptwriter and narrator. I was helped by my Glamour Pro crew in cinematography. I had never done this kind of things before but I was happy trying and had fun. Now I am working a new script which I hope to make new film again. Here are some of our photographs during filming process and I also attach you a link if you would like to watch our film as well.

Filming process in The House of Cut Nyak Dhien in Greater Aceh.

One of the cast with Acehnese Flag. Guess what, we made it by hand.

Filming process in Indrapatra, one of the oldest bunker which also located in Greater Aceh. 

With Glamour Pro crew.

Yup! Mrs. Director was the pregnant one. Believe me it was so much much energy I had, but feel not tire. For your information, I was about nine months pregnancy. :)

And surely we always thank God for everything. Make a pray everywhere you go and whatever you do. 

If you kindly to watch our film please visit:


Sort:  

Wow!Very cool!Interesting!

bereh-bereh... lon upvote sigoe beh

Bereh that meudeh panee :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65