You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accountability : I almost forgot!

in #accountability8 years ago

Today's efforts:

  • Dumbell bicep curls. 3kg each arm, x 20 reps
  • Bicep stretches
  • Calf stretches
  • 25 minutes walking

It sounds such a pitiful amount. But I have to start slow or I have a tendency to overdo things and wipe myself out. As it is, I needed to have a lie down later in the afternoon, and can hardly keep my eyes open now and it's not even dinnertime!

After several years of no weights, last year I worked out pretty consistently from just before New Year to the end of May, when we had a car accident. It's taken me till now to start up again. But I was pleased that I hadn't lost all condition. I didn't curl as much as I was doing last May, but it was way better than when I started last year.

I'm going back to the split of exercises I was doing last year, which means tomorrow would be a rest day, no weights, just walking. I will walk, but also do some extra stretching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41