You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Account: Lost Key Replacement (a one time only process)

in #account5 years ago (edited)

Great !! Thank you for this Dtube. Okay, I went through the steps ( though I could not use hashtag as an encryption in memo, It would not go thru so left it out )and completed the whole process about an hour or two ago but still cannot log in Dtube. Maybe it takes a while longer ?? I'll keep my fingers cross that it works as this has been weighing on me a whole lot ;)

Sort:  

I clicked on your wallet and saw that your memo (with private key) is visible to the public. I guess the # was to hide that? Just thought you should know. Hopefully you can change that key and keep the new one secure.

that's my public key

I guess it's okay for it to be public, then..?
I'm not sure why they wanted the keys to be encrypted. Maybe just extra privacy.

Currently when I log in it says "Username Does Not Exist". I guess it takes a little while to recreate my new Key with User

Hi Robert,

My apologies in not seeing this sooner.

This will not be an instant process however if you're seeing that message then it would appear that you have not created a DTube account.

Between your post and now it appears an account has been created: https://avalon.d.tube/account/robertandrew.

If you hold this key and can login without issue, please feel free to update the google form, otherwise if you are having issues, please follow the steps in the article above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75