I Lost My Master Key

in #account5 years ago

What can I do? I tried to make a new account and was not accepted at @oatmealjoey. Should I ask for sponsorship? Should I just wait for my account to be approved on Steem? Individuals sign up for personal accounts on Steemit. Technically, groups and objects and animals register for profile accounts as well, on top of that, meaning possible and potential overlap between personal and not personal accounts that have been approved before. That's why I'm signing up for a second account, partly. Also, I lost my private master key password on Steem and possibly other keys. So, I desire a new account. Do I have to go into settings, into my wallet, and buy an additional account? Will nobody help me?

Sort:  

You poor bugger... Hope you manage to find it. I recently lost my phon (again) and had to go through diary's, messages and rack my brain for all sorts of crypto keys... Im still only about 3/4 of the way there. Its frustrating, but a good lesson for me.

Hope it turns up, you've put alot of effort into this account.

Posted using Partiko Android

Completely Lost

@philippekieneI, thanks, but I probably will not be able to find my master key. That's why I'm trying to make a new account.

Registered

@drakos, can you help me? I registered for @oatmealjoey on Steemit.com over a week ago. I want a 2nd account because I lost my master key here on this Steem account, @joeyarnoldvn. I was reading an article by @santarius and I think he or she mentioned you, @drakos.

Second Account

This article was saying to see @drakos for help, if your account is not getting approved after 2 weeks.

Thanks.

Have you tried to start the account recovery procedure ?
Try this: https://steemitwallet.com/recover_account_step_1

You obviously still have both the posting key and the active key (as you managed to log in and request account recovery) so I'd say having misplaced the master key is not that problematic, is it ?

If you'd really prefer to have a new account, there are numerous ways to get one, including steemconnect, steemwallet (on iPhone for instance), plus https://steem.ninja/ indicated above.

It usually costs either a few steem (8 steem or about $3.5) or a few dollars. Or else you can ask someone for a discounted account ... there shouldn't be any problem

Thanks. I registered for a new account on Steemit.com. Will Steemit not approve my 2nd account? It seems that some say that they might approve it eventually, that it may take up to four weeks. Some people seem to be saying that won't work. I just want to know if this is possible at all.

Some people told me to pay 3 SBD at https://steeminvite.com/ and I might try that. I'm just not sure if I want to trust that website or not.

Yeah, I need to find somebody for a discounted account.

Not having a master key might not be too problematic. I'm not too sure.

But regardless, I wanted to separate my account into two blogs.

One blog for the best of the best.

Second for everything else.

@sorin.cristescu my friend signed up in June last year, he hasn't posted anything and now that he's trying to get in, none of his passwords are working. He has even sent me the pdf he originally saved with all his keys, but none of the keys are working, even when I try it.

I tried the account recovery tool already, but I got the same message as @joeyarnoldvn. Any ideas why or how we can get him in, he's eager to play Steem Monsters😊

Hope you can help, thanks.

all sorted, never mind.

How did you guys sort it?

Having the same issue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57