You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Still Love Living in Acapulco/Mexico

in #acapulco6 years ago

You describe all the reasons why Mexico (Acapulco in particular) is so appealing to me. I think my kids would love it there and I don't even have to 'think' what I would feel about the place. And Aldi, I think is overrated. I've seen the shops in the US and they are huge compared to the ones in Europe. Even though it's a German chain. The ones in Holland and here in Ireland would disappoint you for sure. Maybe an idea for a business LOL. IDLA, but now the Dutch/Mexican version ;) I'm happy to see you still love it there. Can't wait to get there myself.

Sort:  

Gah, Aldi became my favorite as I became an adult. As a kid there were only a few items I liked there but by college I preferred every item there over name brand. The one food request from the US we still have is the strawberry austrailian style licorice from aldi, not kidding.

But that sounds evil and delicious at the same time: Strawberry licorice...(even though i never understand it as there is no licorice taste to any other licorice than the black version (the dutch are licorice masters by the way...). I always doubted there was even licorice in it LOL. But I guess you need to ask Americans that come visit for suitcases full of that stuff maybe :) Is it this kind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45