Abuse Series: The Folks You Come Across

in #abuseseries6 years ago

         Sometimes, you come across the strangest people on the blockchain, and these people are in no short supply. They can give you chuckles, but often leave you scratching your head, or even baffled because you realized that such personalities exist in our world.

         Let's take some time to laugh, feel bad for humanity, and then laugh again. Maybe shed a tear or two? The drama alone is well worth it.

1. It's totally my work I swear!

liar1.pngliar1a.png

         Consider how much crap @logic goes through each day, I am somewhat amazed to see how this guy prepared ahead of time for his defense against any plagiarism claim. Talk about a rotten egg from the start, eh? If @logic wasn't decently compensated, I don't even know how he puts up with the shenanigans.

2. Be honest for my dishonesty

liar2.pngliar2a.png

         This one is comical. It's already been shared by @meno and @themarkymark before and they've had entire writeups about it. It's pretty ridiculous how someone could turn around and try to present themselves as the victim of some terrible crime. It gets funnier, or worse, depending on who you talk to, when the said person accused @organduo for plagiarism...

liar2b.pngauthor.png

         Okay, I will cut him some slack by saying that it's actually harder to see that author information on mobile. However, it is pretty obvious for anyone who spent a minute to check out the blog on the desktop.

3. It's not a copy!

liar3.pngspun.png

         I understand that reading is not everyone's forte, but if you are participating in a platform that requires a lot of reading, I would expect you to have some basic reading comprehension. Somewhere in the @steemcleaners comment, the explanation was lost. In fact, I see @pjau and @naturicia telling people to read the comments, which offer the reason for flag, on regular basis.

4. I forgot to decline payout...

liar4.pngimage.png

         To give some context, part of the @cheetah appeal process requires the Steemian to post 7 ORIGINAL posts over the period of at least 7 days before being considered taking off the blacklist. Somewhere along that guy's thought process, he figured he'd just go "full @dlike" and decline payout to satisfy those requirements. Suffice to say, he completely missed the instructions.

         Now I have thought about it, I think "gone full @dlike" should be an expression on the blockchain. Maybe it will pick up? I know I will start using it.

         I don't want to be the judge of their moral character, but I certainly hope these people don't behave like that in real life and invest in more integrity. I'm not perfect, but at least I try to be a decent person. Then again, I guess nothing is new under the sun. People will be people.

divider.png

         This marks the conclusion of Volume 1 of Abuse Series. More will come in the future when I take better notes.

Previous post: Censorship

Sort:  

You got upvote = 2.5BID + 10 bonus upvote from @hoaithu. Thank for you used service!
Reply on @haccolong's posts & can get upvote free from @hoaithu.

Classic appeal, using dspam to post memes other people have made. When they got caught for text plagiarism. Instant reject.

It's pretty crazy to think that's how they operate.

They all go to the same plagiarism camp.

Some of the reasons are hilarious! The one who said that they forgot to decline payout on the first post so posted it again?!! lmao Really?!!!
They should use the same amount of creativity writing an original post instead of making excuses! They would probably be good posts! xD

The thing is, that's not how @steemcleaners want plagiarizers to do appeals. They are meant to write their own things, not just share things and decline rewards.

You can do that on your own time when you aren't tailed by @cheetah.

I just don't think they grasp the concept of steemit. Or they are just lazy xD

I think they just can't follow instructions.

bingo! lazyyyyyyyyyy ;)

its only wrong if I get caught then?

good to know

If someone steals but nobody is around to see it, does it really get stolen. 😉

oh i like...

but why stop there...

If I killed you, but you didnt know it was me that killed you... am I actually your murderer?

if my friend killed someone and didn't get 20 years in jail. shouldn't i also get away with it???i mean. where is the justice?!?!?!?!

LOLOLOL that was the best logic ever. like "come on - be a fair boat. i mean bot." how hard is it to spell bot correctly? hmmmm maybe as hard as it is to be honest. LOL

LOLOLOLOLOL right?!?!?! all this blockchain stuff is so different from REAL laws.

in the real world, stealing is A.O.K.!!!!

Didn't know stealing was bad! Real life didn't prepare me for the blockchain!

yaaa.... i mean... like... if i take something right... that's cuz i need it.. it has nothing to do with you, it has to do with me... don't be selfish

And sharing is caring. We should all go full @dlike!

I am always thankful for the people who put their time and effort into keeping the platform up to ethical standard.
If it weren't for the clean up crews the whole place would degenerate quickly.
Thanks for doing a service to the community we will all benefit if Steemit is over all a place of higher ethical standards.

Anyone can be the "clean up crew". We are all stakeholders on this platform.

wowwwwwwwwwwwww. LOL i laughed, shook my head, re-read some of them, doubted that they could be serious, laughed again - and then got mad LOLOLOL

i am never at a loss for words.

these people put me at a loss for words!!!! LOL

shrugs well this is why we have steemcleaners ;)

It's good fun in their channel everyday!

Damn..one good thing of bots is that they can easily track this kind of content and report suspicious actions

They are useful indeed, but they have limitations and people aren't dumb. They will always find a work around.

I find it quite funny when people don't realise that this Cheetah comment "I found similar stuff..." is not really always a "you're doing great, go on like that"-message :)

It's not always bad, but there are a number of times when it's the calm before the storm.

It's just funnier when a plagiarizer comments and gives thanks to it.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @enforcer48!

Just want to add, the post looks 200% better if you view with other UIs that are not Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57