You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With GREAT POWER - comes GREAT RESPONSIBILITY: NO MORE SPAM!

in #abuse6 years ago

I recently wrote my 1 month recap on Steemit as an artist... and though my overall impression is positive this is one of my concerns still. I have stumbled upon so much plagiarized content and spam, and It shows as a "desperation for the numbers" to me. I know starting up takes time, but I have to trust that building up meaningfully and something that represents my work is the only way to get a real significant and supporting audience here. So I have to trust that I must build my feed accordingly. I have seen constant claims in the contests of people stealing other´s work as their own, and as a newbie it makes me feel hectic and afraid to share too. It will not deter me from sharing but It is scary. So hoping in time these bad habits are flagged as abuse until they understand It must not be done, if only so they understand it won´t be profitable and have consequences, if all is about the numbers which I think it shouldn´t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99