You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to @Ranchorelaxo and @Haejin.

in #abuse6 years ago

Amen! The only thing I have add is that you can't just go and say the new MCU or Star Wars movie is taking too much of the audience and the other movies don't get enough of an audience. I actually remember a scene from Atlas Shrugged where the amount of copies of books you can produce getting a government mandated cap so that all writers have can sell their books and nobody buys too many copies of a book. This is ridiculous and anti Laissez-faire.

Even 50 Shades of Grey deserves to keep its ridiculous sales as long as it is voluntarily given by people. It's nothing more than a glorified Xhamster story that went way too long. But as long as NAP isn't broken, I support the right of the writer to earn the rewards for her garbage.

And finally....... @haejin is nowhere near garbage.

Sort:  

his TA is pretty garbage. IMO he's abusing the rewards pool.

I'll just tell you what I've experienced. I don't keep tabs. I've been one of the early followers and I've made some very good profits based on his calls. For about 10 of his posts there are 1-2 bombs that miss about 1 that's practically out of a crystal ball where the charts play out exactly as he predicted without any significant deviations and the rest are just helpful.

I should say that I pre-select the coins that interest me and don't even read 1/3 of his posts. But I've found the ones I've read to be valuable.

IMO he's abusing the rewards pool.

That's something for the Steemit.Inc They should implement something like a dynamic cap on payouts based on several factors/ diminishing payouts after X posts per day etc. Blame the game not the player. He's at least producing content unlike Grumpy and BS accounts which abused the reward pool with content that are not even 5 words long.

Educating the people who up-vote on his posts is a better way of fighting the perceived injustice.

That's exactly what we need. We also need to do protocol level upgrades to make things better instead of pointing fingers and starting wars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45