You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEEN DOWN VOTED FOR NO REASON? THOUGHTS?

in #abuse6 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about this @allasyummyfood. I wrote an open letter to rando because of a similar issue.

He has not responded to it, I think all things considered; I may simply go ahead and remove my 300sp delegation from rando, and put that steem elsewhere with a Steemian who is less malicious than he.

I have a theory that maybe he is down-voting successful posts with his unsold steem power, so that the rewards will go back to the pool, and make his post payouts more valuable.

It's like the exact reverse of 'reward pool rape' he's raping rewards before his posts payout to make the pool bigger, so he gets paid out just a little bit more than he would have.

Sort:  

did you give him 300 sp delegation? yeah i think its best to remove it, as he is abusuing the platform. You are better off delegating that to @smartsteem who are ethical and who will use your power in the best ways to support the best content!! oh i dont even know about this reverse side pool thing, sounds like they are really trying to cheat the system!

Yep, that's exactly what I did.
Thx for the tip about @smartsteem,
I think I'll give them a try!

He flagged this post too.
I would remove any delegation I was giving someone if I found them pull this BS.
I am sure with 2 seconds of thought you could find worthier people to support!
Youarehope and MSP just two off the top of my head... ;-)
But it is your decision.
NAMASTE

Agreed, I'm probably going to delegate it to @smartsteem when the SP comes back in 7 days. I just gotta do a little searching and make sure they don't flag content beyond spam, and plagiarism.

@smartsteem, @smartmarket is the most honest and fair upvote system. It stands heads and shoulders above the rest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73