You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serial Image Plagiariser being Upvoted by Curation Trail. Request unvotes so we may flag for effect.

in #abuse6 years ago

Thanks, this is very informative as I wasn't previously aware as to how flagging worked on Steemit and how we as a community help mitigate the actions of bad actors.

Link to my flag comment: https://steemit.com/anime/@stevecronin/re-sailor-moon-49gxim-sailor-neptun-20180725t215916087z

Sort:  

Thanks, this is very informative as I wasn't previously aware as to how flagging worked on Steemit and how we as a community help mitigate the actions of bad actors.

You're certainly welcome. Yes, neither was I when I started and realized later how much of a need there is for the activity to be incentivized. Way too many bad actors and bad money on this platform. I mean I know we need investors and all but I believe the whales need to draw a line in the sand so to speak as to what behavior they will allow from other large stakeholders and enforce it. Everything is a bit wild west at the moment but not in a good romanticized sort of way.

Done, Sir, Done! Thank you!

Well said. I work with a lot of fraud & abuse at my day job (I'm on the security team for a cloud computing company) but it's definitely weird to see how that is and isn't handled on decentralized platforms.

I am, however, impressed at the innovative ways this community is coming up with solutions to problems. And, at the end of the day, since we care about the legitimacy of this platform (also investing time & in some cases $,) it's definitely important to take care of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65