Taking Some Time Out

in #abuse4 years ago

Apologies for the clickbait, I don't mean a break from STEEM and blogging but my old nemesis, work.

I’m not a huge fan of the 9 to 5 routine and refuse to work for someone else, well not directly in a conventional manner.

person-wearing-blue-denim-jeans-with-feet-on-railings-908304.jpg
Source

I contract my services out to whoever will pay me a rate that I demand to be good enough in terms of a monitory, and that means there are times between contracts when I’m idly sitting on my arse.

Now is one of them, not a great time to be out as I prefer summer but with the middle of January approaching, the fat cat bosses are now coming out of their drunken Christmas haze and figuring they need someone to do all the work.

I should start applying for gig's but I'll wait another 2 weeks as I'm enjoying this 'doing nothing' lark.

RedLine.png

Abuse

I see @appreciator is helping out in flagging @superheroes who I have been trying to keep a handle on for months.

Apologies for the pun but I do appreciate the help @appreciator!

Day after day this account churns out reconstituted shit gaining around 40c – 60c per post.

image.png

It may not seem a lot but if we had 100 accounts doing this then the reward pool is going to suffer. I think @themarkymark has been flagging this one, and if so thanks for that.

People give this guy so much shit, but to be honest, if he wasn't cleaning up the 'shit' then STEEM would be in a worse place than it is already.

RedLine.png

Photography

I have taken to using Aurora HDR to filter my Urbex images lately. You need to be a little careful as over filtering can cause your content to look overdone.

While messing around with this software I have fixed on to a preset filter I like and works well with the type of images I have.

IMG_5606.JPG

There is a batch conversion tool in the latest version which I need to get hold off.

Processing 50 images at a time is tedious, though the output is worth it. Look at the difference between these TWO.

original.jpg

The top one is raw and the bottom processed. I love how the colours are magnified but not too much.

RedLine.png

Chores

Being out of work also lumbers me with daily chores. Washing up is my bane, and it tends to get left until there is a large stack of it.


IMG_0921.JPG
...'no dishwasher in the Chops household means this is a common sight... sigh'...

Once this is posted then that's my next job. If I leave it any longer then I'll likely get moaned at by @bingbabe.

If I could afford a live-in slave then I would get one. If only robotics were advanced enough?

RedLine.png

Gaming

The biggest time waster and escapism luxury of all. As well as doing my DQ’s for Splinterlands, I have started playing The Witcher again. The last time I played was in April 2017.

That was a hell of a time to buy STEEM, but I didn’t know what STEEM was then.

40895980715_5f66fa7e4f_b.jpg
Source

It's taken me a while to remember how to play but I'm back in it and determined to finish the game on the DeathMatch difficulty (the hardest).

After switching the damn thing off several times in disgust due to repeated deaths, I have now got in to my stride.

A whole load of useless information for you today and quite unlike my usual content. Nothing like mixing it all up sometimes!

All images are my own unless cited. Cited images are FREE to use ones.

RedLine.png


CurieCurator.jpg

  • Earn Passive Manna by simply signing up for it here. Mannabase is a Universal Basic Income Cryptocurrency
  • Earn STEEM and digital cards while playing STEEM Monsters, the best game on the STEEM Blockchain here.
  • Earn JSECoin buy simply creating an account and Mine while you browse here

line.jpg

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

I've no idea about superheroes but I'll check it out!

It's mostly clear for the mo, as @themarkymark mentions, it's an account with lots of stolen posting keys.

This is just one of the things we have to deal with daily. Your welcome to look at SFR in your interested in anti-abuse.

I downvoted the last 2 posts of superheroes to help out! :D

I know the feeling of being off work for a perido of time, I have just had 6 days off and I do have a 9-5 job xD
I kinda love it aswell, but I would have to find something else to do m, to not be bored :D

I downvoted the last 2 posts of superheroes to help out! :D

That's good to know, they pile up sometimes and then are wiped out at others. It's a war of attrition with this account. They have given up in the past and then start again.

I dont understand, it must be a waste of steem.
Even tho I dont see any transfers to any boost services x)

There's not buying votes, they are using the stolen posting keys (I think) to create a vote farm. 1600 votes per post, all small but add up.

Aw man. That sucks, thats an endless battle then x)
Unless they give up

Once this is posted then that's my next job. If I leave it any longer then I'll likely get moaned at by @bingbae

Consider yourself lucky Slobby, if you're in the Living household, you'll get more than a moan by @Livinguktaiwan!!!!!

Interesting filter for the photographs, increases the definition beautifully. Sometimes we're not always blessed with the light here. I took some photos this morning but it was so dull and overcast, they look bleak.
Those dishes, though 🙉🙈🙊

Sitting on your ass idly can be draining too, you should add a beer to the mix

I would but have been drinking far too much lately.

Good luck with your gaming and your time off! You know it will take you less time to do the dishes if you do them a little at a time instead of waiting for them to pile up! :) We have a dishwasher now, but at our old house we did not have one for close to seven years or so. It was a pain, but you get used to it after a while.

Just finished the stupid dishes, now I have to make some lunch lol... :) We don't have the space for a dishwasher.

I could give you those tips for Witcher now, I have forgotten how to play... it's all back again and I'm quite close to the end of the main game.

Hey, I am up for anything! I am still just a little ways in, but knowing where to focus ability points moving forward would be awesome.

I may do a write up, there's a lot to tell. Sorry for making you wait.

Hi, @slobberchops!

You just got a 12.24% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @slobberchops!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.588 which ranks you at #1934 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I have to say I like your choice of edit. Not over the top, but makes it pop.

Not over the top, but makes it pop.

Some of the filters are very OTT, I'm not using em.

hi @slobberchops, You said

''People give this guy so much shit, but to be honest, if he wasn't cleaning up the 'shit' then STEEM would be in a worse place than it is already.''

He does the exact same thing as @superheroes ! go through the account voting his posts!

@themarkymark is the one of top 5 reasons that prevented Steem/Steemit from achieving mass adoption!
He is the shit we need to shut down along with his merry little gang whos main objective is the protect the world from Steem/Steemit achieving mass adoption!

Why have you aligned yourself with the misanthropic element here?
Are you saving the world from the mass adoption of Steem as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39