You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Users Flagged For Disagreement of Rewards? WTF? @tremendospercy & @steemtruth

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I've been following the story as best as I can for a while and wanted to take this opportunity to voice an idea. @hendrix22, and @haejin- if you will have me. I've acknowledged that although haejin is making a lot in rewards, he sticks to his content, has an audience, and doesn't use his posts to slander or divert attention against the service that he provides. While I still disagree on rewards, I want to give benefit of the doubt because although I don't fully understand TA, I am aware that it is a skill.

I believe that these flags can be used on better targets. Since you have amassed a large amount of STEEM haejin, I feel that you would be one of the most beneficial players in helping flag low-quality content that is being boosted by vote buying. Would you be willing to work together on helping flag this kind of abuse to deter this behavior of over-rewarding bad content like this?

https://steemit.com/photography/@pinacle/having-a-tall-beer-2018-02-12-17-20-13

@berniesanders upvotes his own content all of the time, but I have respect for him, because he is also trying hard to help lower the overall abuse on the site. We want to make Steemit look good so that there will be more inverstors in the platform and currency. Because of this, I don't mind. Same for you too @hendrix22 c:

If you can help out some as well @haejin, then I would see no problem with your rewards either. As a Steemian or even just as a person, I can say that we need people with this kind of power to help us stop people who are paying to put low-quality content in hot and trending.

I don't have any power on my own, but I can see that if you all are able to move past this and use your own powers to negate rewards on scamming through vote buying, it won't remove abuse entirely, but can definitely help lower it. Doing this will send the message to users of all skill levels that quality really is valued the most here, in turn raising Steemit's value. What do you guys say?


Also, although I am not sure why @liberosist sent the flag to @tremendospercy, I could definitely see a reason that I may flag it myself. I opened his article, and almost immediately identified something but went to double check. In his post, only 2560 words is original contribution. This includes text links as well. A ridiculous 5112 words are quotes from articles. This means that 66% of that article is someone else's work. Although I am not an authority on content quality, I can discern that in academics this is paper fluffing to add length. There is no reason to use this much of someone else's work for profit, and the only reason I would imagine this being so is to "portray the illusion of value". Again, speculation. Steemit aims to reward original content, and most of his post is not his property.

Everyone is allowed to have their own reasons to flag and upvote to what is subjectively deemed valuable, and vice versa. It pains me to observe this development, because I can see that together, far more can be accomplished than with one person alone.

Mahalo,
@shello

Sort:  

Hoping to get a vote from haejin hey? hahahhaa. Keep on upvoting all of his posts, maybe one day you will succeed where all his other 'followers' have failed. Funny you were speaking out so boldly before on Bernie's page. Didn't get any upvotes from him, so now you're trying the other side?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63