You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going to War on STEEM

in #abuse7 years ago

I totally approve your crusade. Isn't there a steemit Code of Conduct ? Is this kind of behavior allowed in our community ? There should be a minimum of rules to be followed. To whom do I complain ? I am new in steemit and I ignore many things...

Sort:  

I wish there were easy to understand rules to follow somewhere along with what to do, what not to do, what everything means and how to use everything properly. I've only been on here a couple of weeks and I'm stumbling my way through trying to figure it out... I think I'm slowly getting there but to be completely honest, I'm not really sure.

The behaviour is allowed and so there aren't any hard and fast rules against it. I just consider it abuse and they've been around long enough to know better. There are some guides about how to be a better steemian if you do a bit of a search.

Thanks @buggedout, I'll have to do some more looking. It is tough coming into this new platform with so very little information on how to use it. I still only have very limited understanding on everything in the wallet.

In a system where you're allowed to abuse it, you will always get those who will. Are we able to block people on here? Stop them from following you?

There is a Mute function and that might stop the irritation but it does nothing against the abuse and they'll still end up at the top of my comments with a brainless (possibly automated) comment.

It's a shame there's not better functions for this type of thing. Wishing you luck...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31