You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Gerald: The Image a Certain Steemit Member Decided to Use Without My Permission Today

in #abuse8 years ago

I'm always hollering about the free marketplace of ideas...but this is abuse and not to be tolerated. You had to put time and effort into "Gerald" and deserve the right to determine where and when it's used. I would have done the same thing!

Sort:  

I feel I've been quite generous as it is. I'm not being selfish. Everyone else takes steps to give credit and have proper permissions to use images. That's just how it is.

I don't blame you at all. You created it, it's yours! I catch myself reposting videos from Y-Tube and forgetting to give credit...I try to be assiduous in doing it, but sometimes. What happened to you was theft, not an accident. I'm with ya!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45