You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE WATCH WHILST SANTA DESTROYS ME

in #abuse5 years ago (edited)

I think the best line in this whole piece is:

Smart Women Finish.

Right the fuck on @marionbowes! It is one big social experiment and I am happy to report that after I thought about it, I have learned.
I've learned when to reach out and when to support.
I have also learned how to handle negative emotions that others bring to the table and I can see that you have learned these skills too somewhere along the road, that we call life.
Here's to the folks who think and then take appropriate, intelligent action for the common good of us all.
Thanks for thinking and sharing @marionbowes. I think that your intellectual intelligence is invaluable. ;)

Sort:  

Well right the fuck on back to you @rebeccaryan. Awesome to meet you on this platform. Yes..you are right....Smart Women Finish. Period. Rich could be taken on a different context..ie. rich in love, moxie, empowerment etc. I did not mean just financially. Yes, I have learned my skills well, in the school of Hard Knocks. xx

Hi @marionbowes!
On to really exciting things....in addition to your attitude and getting to virtually meet, that is.
I stumbled upon this little gem of discussion the other day and thought I’d share because it helped me to keep continuing to evolve.

Now, I don’t (for even 1 minute) think that you are angry or bothered, but the concept around joy and misery has changed my entire perspective on how I “volunteer” and choose to interface with others. I thought it was a very cool and an intelligent take on the topic...maybe you’ll treasure it as much as I did. Happy New Year to you and your whole family out on the East coast from land-locked Ontario. Lol!

Happy New Year to you all from all the Coasters Here. I love this and have taken the pleasure of resteeming it. I hope you do not mind. I have never heard of Sadhguru but I am a follower of Abraham Hicks and well they are really all about joy. Best wishes for 2019.

I don’t mind at all. I think the more folks who understand that we can peg ourselves on a Joy Spectrum the better.
Joy being at one end of the emotional scale and Misery with all its negative emotion is at the other end....no good or bad, just degrees of joy.
With this realization, here’s to the collective joy of our Steemit communities and to giving space and making time for others to freely choose what level of joy they prefer to execute at, on their own scale.
I remind myself everyday that I am a volunteer in this which, means that I actively choose.
If I let another soul peg my joy on the spectrum for me, then I think that keeps me a slave in a de-volved and broken system.
Steemit was “sold” to me as one potential way out of broken...I have to admit that there’s been a fuck of a lot of hills on this damn marathon so far and I can feel the burn...
Smart Souls Finish Joyfully Once They Realize That They Can’t Be Fired.
Lmfao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88