You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Users Flagged For Disagreement of Rewards? WTF? @tremendospercy & @steemtruth

in #abuse7 years ago

I do want to add that, in my humble opinion, bringing @haejin in this was in poor taste. You could make your point about unfair flags without telling people to flag someone you think makes too much. Maybe he makes too much, or maybe he's the best success story to come out of steemit. I'm not a fan of his blog, but the fact that he makes good money is not my concern. He has likely set a precedent that will bring more users, more competition, and more content to this platform, and trying to put a ceiling on his rewards is extremely short-sighted in its intention.

Sort:  

I'm confused by your comment. I didn't bring @haejin in out of poor taste. Stopping the Donkey is my purpose on Steemit. It's all I do and my entire post was made to question the flags of the users mentioned in the post. The reason being "Disagreement with Rewards". So where are there flags on the Donkey's posts was my question.

Well, as you have so eloquently stated in your post, the "disagreement with rewards" is less about rewards, and more about the content of the posts they don't agree with. This is a solid case, but when you say this other user is making too much rewards, you're actually proving their argument, and weakening yours.

Saying @haejin is making too much is an argument from greed and envy. If that is your entire purpose on steem, you may wish to rethink your position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62