You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Intelligent Steemians Do Not Exploit the Reward-pool

in #abuse7 years ago

For me it's important to know that someone has actually engaged in the content provided. I want to know that what I took the time to write, compose, and add to the platform was worth a comment. It means more if people are actually thinking about what you present than just simply fishing for followers, votes and money, or at least it does for me. I can't really speak for anyone else, but if I am going to read something then nine times out of ten I will leave a comment to let the author know what I thought about the material and what if anything I can add for whomever else may be reading. After all it is, social media, right? Without the social interaction it would seem rather bland, much to be desired.

Sort:  

Would it help to have comments with more upvotes moved higher on the comment list? It would be similar to Reddit but would allow users to avoid most of the useless comments we see. Maybe they already have plans for something like that but I'm not sure.

With that system in place you tend to find whoever gets in early tends to corner the market on up votes. Even a reply on a top parent comment tends to get more up votes than a late primary comment that contributes more overall to the discussion

We would be better served with a random order of parent comment chain being presented at each loading off the page. In the hopes that we are more likely to find and up vote interesting content that helps discussions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50