Right here is the definition of a SHIT POST

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180329-135407_01.jpg

Before I start this article, I would like to thank the people who actually commented on my previous post. I enjoy hearing everyone's feedback, both criticism and general feelings of the post. It helps me write , along with helping me gather new ideas about what to write about. Now, onto the post!

Last night, I was talking about upvote bots and how shitty it is to use them for newcomers. Still, they were made for good reason, and in my opinion are an ok thing to use as long as you have decent content. Welllllllll, then I came across this turd of an article and saw the payout. THIS IS NOT GOOD CONTENT. I'll show you why.

Note the length of the article. Literally the only thing he spent actually typing up was his "hallo friends" intro. Everything else is just a copy and paste which even HE admits came straight from coinmarketcap.
Screenshot_20180329-143709_01.jpg

This article contains nothing but statistics about iota, with no input from himself..... Just a copy and paste job. Maybe there are some people who like it, but some of the comments seem to think otherwise.
Screenshot_20180329-143901.jpg

Screenshot_20180329-143913.jpg

So I'm not alone on my thinking this post is crap. No effort, copy paste, copy paste, copy paste, snap on an intro, add a little photo of himself, and he's done. I can write a better article in the the amount of time it takes me to use the bathroom. Then you have the obvious comments that are either bots, or people hoping to get their stuff noticed.
Screenshot_20180329-143938.jpg

Now, maybe I'm being to hard on him. Maybe he thought it was a GREAT post of worthy of a huge payout... And I would be more forgiving if it wasn't 182.98! Seriously.

Take a look at both my previous post and the bike crash. Neither of them have a 100$+ payout. I'll even admit that I went a little overboard upvoting the bike crash, which I later corrected in my other upvoted post.

I can understand that it seems hard to judge what a post is worth, I myself am struggling to figure that out as well. Many of the posts out there in trending sure as hell don't deserve that payout, if we even break even from it. But it should be common sense that something like this isnt worth a penny. It's a slap in the face to the creators and to other steemians who put alot of time and effort into their posts. There is a right way and a wrong to use a voting bot, and this guy clearly isn't doing it the right way.

Thanks for reading! Feel free to comment below.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrbearbear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71