You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin has gone for downvoting rampage

in #abuse5 years ago

Whale power is great and all, but they don't have enough power or attention to fight all the abuse, so it's going to take all of us in the fight. The good thing about having separate pools, is that the good guys can rally in support when retaliation happens. He doesn't have enough DV power to retaliate against everyone, and he's just bringing attention on himself. Retaliation by large wallets is strategically the stupidest thing they could possibly do in this environment.

Good on you for not being intimidated!

Sort:  

Whale power is great and all, but they don't have enough power or attention to fight all the abuse, so it's going to take all of us in the fight.

100% agree, that's why I said that only in extreme cases (mainly this haejin case really) a small author might be better off staying out of the way. Luckily I'm noticing with this post that the community is backing those who get revenge flags :)

He doesn't have enough DV power to retaliate against everyone, and he's just bringing attention on himself. Retaliation by large wallets is strategically the stupidest thing they could possibly do in this environment.

Yup, the community is no longer turning the blind eye, so he's not getting away with it.

Good on you for not being intimidated!

Like said, I don't have my living on the line, so I can live slightly on the edge and try my limits :D

I feel the same way. I am much more interested in the contents of my wallet going up in value than buying top ramen with author rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28