Why I don't call my father on father's day. Part 3

in #abuse6 years ago

This post is about an event that happened when I was a bit older than the first two. I can’t remember exactly, but I was between 15 and 17. Still it was a long time ago and I don’t remember the specifics but I will recount it to the best of my ability. I think I was home alone one day (it may have been the weekend) and the phone rang. It was some friend of my brother’s, who is 7 years younger than me. I didn’t know who the kid was but he asked for my brother and I told him that my brother wasn’t home. The kid did not acknowledge my statement and I said to him “ok”? The kid had this weird tone in his voice which really confused me but apparently this kid had really misunderstood me and thought I threatened him or something. As I said, I didn’t even know who this little shit was. To this day I don’t even know what he looks like, so how he could think I would want to threaten him is beyond me.
Later my dad comes home and as soon as he walks thru the door he starts hassling me for saying “I’m gonna get you!” to this little shit. Now, my father had pretty much treated me like a complete scumbag for my entire childhood, falsely accusing me or hassling over really stupid shit but this time was almost too ridiculous for me to even bother responding to. To be honest I was a bit of jerk because of all the abuse I endured from my parents but I was basically a good kid that most parents should only be so lucky to have. There was no way I would ever want to threaten some little 10 year old kid I did not even know.
I am very smart and it did not take me long to figure out what happened. This stupid little shit probably had some kind of undiagnosed hearing problem, misunderstood what I said and then went crying to his parents who were too stupid to realize how ridiculous the kids claims were and that he must have misunderstood me. Then I guess my brother ended up at the kid’s house and my dad went to pick him up. When he did the parents complained to my dad about me threatening their kid who was also too stupid to realize the kid must have misunderstood me.
I rolled my eyes at my dad and told him he was wrong. My dad then asks to me in a very angry accusatory tone “so he’s lying?” I was so in shock by the whole accusation I did not give my dad an appropriate response which would have been “why the fuck would he lie about that?” and then ask my dad if he spent even 5 seconds to consider another possibility. Instead I just responded “no, he obviously just heard me wrong.”
At this point I had already been severely traumatized a 1000 times by my parents but to think my dad could actually think I could do this and would not even consider I could be innocent fucked me up just a little bit worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70