You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shortsighted reward farming spam

in #abuse7 years ago

This is going to be a tough battle, but I tip my hat to you. I started off participating in those SBD lotteries, and your post helped me turn a vague "something's not right about this" feeling into a decision to unfollow and stop upvoting. I'm curious to see what the community consensus shakes out to, on this; you're tugging one way, but other high-powered curators appear to be happily partaking of the upvote-for-money mill.

One reassuring thing: lottery-related tags seem to be a pretty small part of the economy thus far, based on the payout column of the trending tags page. Hopefully, the parasitic stuff will continue to live in the shadow of content that stands on its own, rather than growing to overwhelm the platform.

Sort:  

I appreciate the support. It is unfortunate that so many stakeholders seem to be enabling and even supporting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50