You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a SPAMMER GOES HAYWIRE - The Story

in #abuse7 years ago

That account deserves all the flags it can get IMHO. It is not only my posts that gets flags, but also other Steemians. The account has some shady posts done in the past as well. And, although I did not use flags to comments, I get really tired of those Steemians who copy/paste comments to many posts, or write 1 or 2 generic words in a comment to try and get something out of it, and did not read the post. I do however like to take things a bit moderate,, when possible, give Steemians the change to better their lives. But sometimes a Steemian is not open for any help, suggestions and simply bad for the community. Thanks for sharing your views!

Sort:  

Yeah, its a good thing the power of a flag is based on your rep vs theres. Otherwise calling them out on their shit could be devastating.

You definitly took the right course of action imo, I wonder why he even flagged your original post to begin with. Im a pirater of content myself so I cant really bash @cartoontv for uploading it, but you do bring up some good points.

Mainly that where I get my stuff from can always be shutdown or removed. Having it in the blockchain means there is no such possible action unless they decide to attack steem as a whole. Good or bad im interested in what the outcome will be. It could either turn the world toward or against decentralization.

Edit: appears that @cartoontv is shutting down.

Yep, cartoontv is no more, at least that is what hey say. But dont be fooled, chainflix and musicbox are very likely the same individual(s) behind it and they did not stop.

Also I am very curious why this account flagged my post, it was even a followup in which I informed the community on my steps taken and the outcome, which was mostly the support for these new activities. Anyway, this guy went haywire, is probably angry at the whole world, and has no idea how to behave somewhat decent with respect for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51