Sort:  

I just removed someone today...he wasn't so much of a scammer as a common leech. I just dislike it when people offer reestems for $. But then when you look closely their reestem ain't worth nothing anyway. I mean yes....they have a bunch of followers but mostly dead ones or no one really looks at their posts.

Hence, the scam. Besides, anyone can resteem and it's FREE to begin with. Speaking of which, I should add that to the post.

Hmmm...so these people should be reported? I mean...this guy doesn't really impersonate anyone. And he will reestem afterall. But for a small price. :D

Thanks for warning us. :)

useful for me as a newcomer, thanks for sharing and informing,

Fucking Cunts! that's what they are!

You can tell them that if they try to message you 🤣

Crazy, i reestem for nothing, basically if i like and voted for the post. In my short stay here (22 days) i haven't paid for any service.

If you want me to reestem any post just tell me and ill gladly do it, no fees or SBD required, just reply my comments :-) im always reading the reply section. Remember @cama73ven.

What a nice thing to say. You get an up-vote from me for that. And if you ever feel like re-steeming any of my current posts, I would be most grateful.

Done :-) reestemed this post
Glad to help anyone, my price? a simple free reply.

LOL... this is NOT my article that you up-voted, but I'm sure the original poster appreciates it. Like you, I'm just making comments here. I liked your attitude and I gave you my support.

Let me explain why your reply is important to me, since my posts are not so good (im slowly improving) yet the comment strategy has been so far my main source of income here. I tried to upvote but my sp is too low, not to mention the consume of voting power.

Also by commenting and replying the reputation increases too, those are for me very good reasons to mix post original content, comment and reply; upvoting not so much, at least until i got certain level where it can do something useful (0.001 - 0.003 from upvoting vs 0.04 to 0.450 or more just by commenting or posting)

I haven't checked recently to see if I'm finally a minnow yet or if I'm still considered a Redfish, but I know how fast those 10 100% votes get used up. Without a slider, I need to be careful how many times I vote per day. I try to give everyone who participates on my games and contests a full-power up-vote. It's not much, but every little bit helps. As for commenting, I found it is still bringing in about 80% of my earnings. I just recently had one (for me) huge pay-out that is skewing that statistic, but it will soon return to about 75% to 80%. So keep doing what you are doing. Eventually you gain a bit more Steem Power and your votes start generating a few cents. And it just builds from there.

So, do you want that slide bar? easy, install tampermonkey and add this script. I took the information from here but modified the script so we all can use the slidebar. This is the original script. After install the script close and restart your chrome / chromium browser :-)

I have the slide bar thanks to this but still with 100% the payout is still too low. I'm sure you'll appreciate and like the bar and give it better use. Enjoy.

Ah, so you understand all that code, huh? Nice!
Just yesterday a new Chrome extension was announced. Perhaps you could check it out and leave a review as to how safe it is and how it compares to the above script? It seems easier to add a Chrome extension than to add Tampermonkey and then add your own script there.

I saw the link, looks good but you must provide the private posting WIF, with the script there is no need to provide any WIF.

OK, thanks! The Steem-Plus extension does provide an indicator for how much SP you have left, which is a convenient feature.

With my vote giving so little already, I don't know if it is worth having a slider though. I like being able to give and am eager to be able to give even more, so giving less seems counter-productive. With each vote my SP goes down, so I can stretch my votes farther by allowing my VP to go low, but I prefer to keep my VP over 80% in order to give the most I can. Often I will wait for my VP to recover before casting votes and sometimes need to go back a day or more to cast votes on things I didn't have enough VP for at the time.

Great article. Thanks for the heads' up to all the minnows. Someone like me would NEVER fall for that kind of scam. I'm far too seasoned to get tricked into something like this. Everyone KNOWS how vital a reputation score is. Duh....

P.S. Whatever you do, do NOT look at the recent transactions in my wallet.........[insert nervous laugh here]

Congratulations @drakos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @drakos, you're absolutely right here, shame on the scammy bastards! Especially those that already have all the money they need and are preying on minnows.

Thanks for the warnings. I was targeted twice by the resteem bots in first week, they sent me fraction of SBD and I followed them, Thanks to your list, I can now go back and unfollow this leeches. I am glad I never used their service.

The 0.001 SBD (or STEEM) is the minimal amount required for a transaction, aka dust transaction. They didn't send you that to be generous. Also, it's a way to send someone a memo on Steemit. So, with 1 SBD they can memo spam 1000 users, if 10% of *uninformed users respond to their scam with 1 SBD, that gives them 100 SBD! Quite a ROI.

So, all the followers of those scammers would see 100 resteems in their feed, on top of their own followings. The likelihood of anyone voting for those resteems becomes narrow. So there is no guarantee those resteems will work.

This is why those scammers have 10-80k followings to target, they need volume spam to hook a few minnows 🐟, which they successfully do, if you look at their wallet history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86