Sort:  

True, but the more abuse that happens with those last-second voters as it upsets the bidding process, the fewer voters they will get. I would think that they want more good voters than poor ones as the poor ones upset the apple-cart.

Watching them develop over the past few months. I've only seen them getting more bids. A few weeks ago my bids were generally worth about 3x their value. Now they are closer to 2x. I often see the profitable bids sold out 30 minutes before a vote takes place... though i have also seen what you are talking about where a profitable bid gets wiped out in the last few seconds.

I just don't really think the bot owners will care as long as people are still buying bids.

They might not, but if they can make similar profits and offer a better solution at the same time, then I think as productive Steemians they would wish to do so. Then again, we're all Humans so some might go for it and some might not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44