You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WANT TO WEKU? - WELL DEPENDING ON WHO YOU ARE, YOU MIGHT NEED A NEW NAME

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

Wow, someone even took my handle @d-pend! I thought I might have been lucky. Probably he used a list and prioritized taking all the account names on Steemit that have higher reputation numbers.

What's the point behind this clone, beyond a money grab? Is there some underlying different philosophy in how they'll choose to develop things and do you know who is behind its creation?

Edit: I see that there is a referral system, so right off the bat that's one major difference.

Sort:  

I signed up as @real-papa-pepper and made a PSA over there. Hopefully it'll help them curb such abuse.

I decided to create @real-d-pend as well. Someone took the handle @d-pend and is plagiarizing my content/impersonating me :-(

Edit: Found out who it is, someone named @theheavyman on Weku. Looks like whatever was intended for this site, it's quickly becoming a scammer's paradise.

Scammers paradise? Don't say that too loud. I figured that even this PSA might send more over there to grab what they can get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41