You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The part of steemit i'm not liking seeing. Yes i'm talking about @grumpycat

in #abuse6 years ago

I've included this superb post in The Magnificent Seven #30. I'll do a proper comment for that later. I just wanted to mention that you need not worry about being sued for millions over the images. I compared the photographs and found that the grumpster is not using photographs of the real Grumpy Cat.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Thanks for that to be honest, the reason behind why was because even non grumpy cat images kinda give the impression its ok to take the right of someone elses trademark but that is just my opinion and thank you also for the inclusion.

Good point. At first I suspected they were original GC images. Others might still think so and assume we are compounding the issue.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.83$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71