You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shortsighted reward farming spam

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

I hear you, I did an article bashing steem over some of the same subjects. I don't know what to do. I'm moving my money out of it even though it's rising, but the only thing I find myself commenting on these days is something that I think will have a payout rather than the contents quality. I feel kinda lost right now with it. https://steemit.com/steemit/@bankholiday/steemit-is-dead

Sort:  

I think it still has a chance. There are a lot of people legitimately using it to share and communicate, and I'm seeing more move in. If we can keep the 'get rich quick' culture down enough not to scare them away in the early stages I think we have a chance at getting it sustainable.

@kromosoom

I'll just leave this here for you...

She rapes the reward pool like a... Well, there is no pleasant raping analogy.
dunno if you can do anything about it... in the last two weeks she's taking something like $1000 from the reward pool with minimal contributions, due to abusing the upvote bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66