You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Gerald: The Image a Certain Steemit Member Decided to Use Without My Permission Today

in #abuse7 years ago

Gerald and I approve this message; Also good job using your flag powers, imo you used the flag very appropriately as it was necessary. Talking just seems to incite "suck it" offers, which I would also decline with a flag too.

Also don't worry we all can tell that it is you art, it has your style; No need to dirty it up with watermarks like you said!

*With great powers, comes great responsibility! Good job using you super powers, Spider man would be proud of you!

Sort:  

Spider Man is not the only man who is proud.
Imgur Is proud too.
Thanks for your support and reassuring words. I felt what I did was the only right thing to do. I don't like the whole negative vibe scene, so I wasn't going to sit around and argue. I like to make light of things, not make fight of things. The flag thing, I get it now. It's too bad it had to be under these sort of circumstances, but deep down I knew eventually this might come up. It's also reassuring to know people are recognizing my style. That means a lot to me personally. I've only been at this for four months. Something like that could take people years to achieve. This Steemit thing is truly amazing.

Again, thanks for everything. I appreciate it, and I'm just going to keep on doing what I do.

Good! Be loud, be proud; Being gay is nothing to be ashamed about Flagging someone for plagiarism and partial harassment is nothing to be ashamed about.

I completely agree, I feel the flag is overused too. But when someone takes your work and then wont respond to your request to stop, what else is there to do; Nothing really, except flagging!

Yeah, steemit is still really small so there is a lot of personal community interaction. I am excited to be a part of this at the beginning stages. Steemit really is amazing.

Your welcome, I always got your butt, behind, back! Yeah just keep on doing being you!

You're such an asshole funny dude! Baseball butt slap High five!

Thanks, I always love seeing people shit laugh! To slow Right back at ya!

Good! Be loud, be proud; Being gay is nothing to be ashamed about Flagging someone for plagiarism and partial harassment is nothing to be ashamed about.

That's me getting you back. Now look at your replies and tell me you hope nobody else does too! LOL! Now we're even!

lol Woah deja vu, I just experienced the same comment twice when I was responding to all my replies, totally tripped me out; You definitely got me back!

Anyone is welcome to lay a zinger on me! I am looking at my replies and all I see is support and some jokes. Hopefully you see the same too ^_^

Now that I think of it, yeah, support and jokes and some solid conversations. I've only encountered two negative types since I've been here. Maybe three. I remember one person gave me shit for not sourcing images and said they were about to flag me. They became quiet after I said I didn't feel like giving myself credit. Good times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56