You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tale of an Unsuccessful Plagiarist on Steemit.

in #abuse7 years ago

Oh no... so maybe I need to check on something like this too? Oh my. I have just found out an article I wrote for another site was posted here by a plagiarizer: izanmangi

I flagged the post. That's all I know to do. Maybe I should check what else I can do. This person posted it here 8 months ago when I was not even on this site yet.

Sort:  

Its really sad to see this. You can always report the spammer to steemcleaners..doesn’t matter if you have spotted the post after 8 months. Go to steemcleaners.org and fill out a simple form to report it.. hopefully it will help you get some closure and it would also stop the person from ever doing plagiarism. If they do it again, they will already be on radar of steemcleaners.

Yeah i reported them as well. It doesn't feel very good to see it happen, especially on a platform that does not allow content older than 7 days to ever be deleted online. 😥 This is the only drawback of Steemit imho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65