You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shortsighted reward farming spam

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

Hey @troglodactyl,

First of all, I want to say thank you for upvoting my comments advocating against the bane of self-voting and reward pool rape. It is very much appreciated and the resulting rewards are being put to use in a couple of projects of which I think you may interest.

Here's a question:

How would you like to receive rewards when the community finds and acknowledges you had rightly flagged farming spam for instance? Well that is precisely what I intend to do. This will promote policing the blockchain and rewarding those that do.

https://steemit.com/flagging/@steemflagrewards/steem-flag-rewards-progress-report

Keep fighting the good fight, my friend.

P.S. Flagged @soly's latest

Sort:  

Thanks for working on this! It really means a lot to see people putting in the effort to build a better future for Steem. Eventually I'd hope we can get the protocol updated so fighting spam and abuse can be rewarded as part of the normal curation process, but I think if we waited for that a lot of damage would already be done. It's still early in Steem's life, and I think it's essential that we work to build a productive and healthy culture now so that it grows increasingly sustainable as it matures, rather than being overrun by get-rich-quick attempts and collapsing on itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47