You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to @Ranchorelaxo and @Haejin.

in #abuse7 years ago

This is by far the most eloquent description of Steemit I've read so far. I'm a content creator. I've done my experiments as well. I've posted content where I didn't use bots and it sank to the bottom of the heap. I've had some luck where my content broke the top 15 on the trending page with the use of bid bots but eventually started losing a lot of money using them. Bots are the least of the problems in this platform - the circle voting between whales are an even bigger issue.

I don't know how long I'm going to stay but if my account isn't gaining any sustained growth proportional to the amount of time I dedicate on Steemit, I'm also going to withdraw.

Sort:  

If you find another platform that will give you better revenue that steemit, its perfectly fine to spend more time there... But still you could keep posting for content here as an extra, there is nothing that would stop you from doing that... Getting 3$ extra and some 20 more views for your pictures is still better than nothing, considering that those 3$ could someday become 30$ just for market reasons...

There's always that possibility, SBD did jump to $34 at one point. But it could also go the other way.

What he meant is, just by sharing your content here, you make pennies you wouldn't make if you didn't. It will cost no money or effort on your part. Because of fluxuations, SBD may get to high value one day, maybe for just a day. If you take notice of that, you cash in and you made your gain.

No money or effort? But you are still investing in a platform. Safest is posting to your own website and be the owner.

Im talking long term here... steem should go up there soon or later, at least to 10$, and thats very reasonable...

@adonisabril I will apoligize ahead of time, but i have a question. Once again I am sorry but i saw you were a 67 and your comment struck me as strange that you were not making enough to stay here so i got curious and looked at you wallet. Under auther rewards you have for the last 7 days
203.071 STEEM POWER
0.000 STEEM
675.533 SBD

at current steem prices of $2.70 that puts you just a hair over $2300 for the last 7 days. How much more do you need to make to WANT to stay? I am sorry if i intruded or am coming off as being a dick, that is not my intent. It just seems like to a minnow piece of shit like me you made more in a week than my account will be worth in a year.

If you take another look, you can see I'm pumping my own money to get these so called rewards. I use bid bots and the ROI is negative 90% of the time. Long-term if Steem doesn't go up while I"m waiting for the rewards to roll in I'm losing money. Simple as that.

Okay, i got ya. I see what you are saying now. Thank you for honestly replying without beating me down.

This is also another disturbing pattern. You SHOULD not be afraid to voice your opinion. Whales have too much power skewed their way that they can destroy your account to oblivion. Flagging wars like this just serves to remind us of what's going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52