You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid Bots and the Need for Usefulness

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

Personally, I think the bid-bot owners should not allow bids that allow the ROI to go into the negative at all.

Basically, just close the round when the bot is full.

They are making a killing anyway, and this over-bidding is just more cream for them, and less for the guy at the bottom.

If I had the SP to run a bid-bot, I would implement this, and I would also follow @grumpycat's 3.5 day rule.

Bots not adhering to this (out of who's got the biggest balls more than anything else i can fathom), are 'endangering' their customers profits.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I wouldn't be opposed to closing before ROI goes negative or rejecting payments that cause the ROI to go negative, but I still think front-loading the power makes sense.

Its an option yeah, but perhaps trickier to implement? I think you'd have to come up with a plan for this... Maybe sending to 1 bot entitles you to a vote from 1 of 5, each with its own different SP total, and you get the vote from one of these depending on the timing of your send?

Definitely I think would be trickier to implement; however, the idea must come first for the change to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44