A Floral Courtyard, SZGM

in #abu-dhabi6 years ago

A Floral Courtyard


enter image description here

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, UAE


I just captured this photo today when I went to visit the mosque and planned to have some golden hour shots. But the Sun was so low and the light wasn’t that good. So I couldn’t get anything as planned.

As usual I used only the iPhone I have and try my best to use the apps or functionalities it has to offer to capture the right picture I had in my mind.

*”There are four minarets on the four corners of the courtyard which rise about 107 m (351 ft) in height. The courtyard, with its floral design, measures about 17,000 m2 (180,000 sq ft), and is considered to be the largest example of marble mosaic in the world” – Source: Sheikh Zayed Mosque

And that can be filled with up to 40,000 worshippers. Usually tourists are not allowed to walk really inside the courtyard.

The process of taking a good photo is always a big BIG challenge to me. I had to take a lot of failed ones, that the photos doesn’t match the result ( I mean the light, color, composition I want).

I usually try to be self-taught in everything, so is photography. Probably one day I will post all the embarassing and ugly photos I took and make it all in a post.

So, I guess I would need an inspiring stories and advices from anyone here who are good at photographing. How many (roughly) photos do you usually take to achieve the result you want? For me, it took maybe 5-6 or 10 shots to get only 1 that I like. Sometimes none.

Thanks for reading some silly thoughts, what are your struggles to take a good photo? By the way, this is my entry for @juliank’s daily @photocontests with the topic of #colourfulphotography. Have you ever visited this place? How do you find it? Does it look colourful to you?

enter image description here

Footer Credit to @andynguyen

Sort:  

Chị đến đây rồi. Điều thú vị là không có những bức tượng trong các nhà thờ Hồi giáo.

Dạ đúng là thú vị vì trong đạo của họ mọi người đều như nhau kể cả các nhà tiên tri nên thánh đường và các tờ tiền ko có in hoặc đúc tượng ai hết. Trong đó có 1 nc in hình nhà vua e k tiện nói nhưng với họ ngư vậy k đc phép :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-21T20:24:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Bức ảnh đẹp quá anh ạ

Cám ơn bạn ghé qua blog :)

I usually try to be self-taught in everything, so is photography. Probably one day I will post all the embarassing and ugly photos I took and make it all in a post.

I hear you my friend, loud and clear @adam.tran same here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86