Art contest: Abstraction - Ha Ha Tonka Castle Photo Edit

Greetings my awesome friends in the #SteemitUniverse!

I was going about my day when I got a post from the Steemit for Resteem Group that needed a resteem.

It was an abstract art contest that was being held by @danielfs. This is my entry to that contest...

sketch_mask_20180403_182821.png

How did I do it?

I recently went to Ha Ha Tonka castle ruins in central Missouri with the family and took a bunch of pictures with my trusty Samsung Galaxy S8.

I got this picture of the castle ruins...

20180330_151943.jpg

I have a few photo editing apps on my phone. One of them turns pictures to sketches. There are a few filters that are really cool!

First I highlighted the parts of the photo I wanted to turn to sketch and it turned out like this...

custom_mask_20180403_182731.png

I then went back and put another effect on top of my original edit. That turned it into my finished image...

sketch_mask_20180403_182821.png

I thought it was really cool so I am entering the image into the Abstract Art Contest!


I hope you enjoyed my entry for the Abstract Art Contest by @danielfs.

Your support means everything to me!

Until next time, with big love from me,

20180330_145758.jpg

JGV
20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

WOW! what a good composition, I'm also participating, I invite you to stop by my Post

Sweet, I'll check it out. Thank you!

I like your artwork. I enjoyed the perspective of your shot and how you created the composition in the process. Thanks for your participation.

You got it dude! I appreciate the compliment. Let's get arty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71