You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIP update 3 – Graphite Artifact – The Waves

in #abstract5 years ago

I really like the muted colour palette you are working with, Pascal :) It's so ethereal * ___ * ! And as usual, I love your attitude of just working WITH your pieces, without the desire to control all the elements and instead forming a symbiotic relationship with the journey of each artwork :D :D :D

Can't wait to see the completion of this one, for sure <3

Sort:  

Glad you like, Liske :)
Yeah, that way of working has something of a travel, dealing with abstract random encounters and dealing with them to go further, with no precise idea of the destination.

That's also why I'm not good at ilustration :D
Even if both approaches leads to creation, they seem to follow the exact opposite path, one starting from extreme control of the situation, the other one from extreme chaos.

YES that is so true, they both are creative paths, but they seem to originate from opposite spectrums, dont they?

I like both, but I function better without planning, for some reasons, I tend to feel a bit suffocated when I have to follow a clear layout of planning of how the canvas MUST look like at the end...

I know that suffocation feeling :D

During a long while I thought that disciplined method was the only way to go, and Illustration was the only path that could be mine... Results were disappointing, almost always half-finished.
That ended with no drawing or painting at all during a few years :D

Finally I've understood that Chaos was my starting point, creation was the vehicle, and the course was set to some form of balance.

I guess that drawings and paintings are finally only pictures taken during the trip :D

Maybe when that balance would be reached I'd be able deal with both approaches :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88