ABRA Decentralized Coin Wallet Review - Buy and Sell 20 currencies on your phone.

in #abra6 years ago (edited)

Last week, to much fanfare, Litecoin $LTC creator Charlie Lee told followers on Twitter that the "huge unexpected surprise" had arrived. Many people were disappointed as they expected the unexpected surprise to be something they expected like adoption by Starbucks or Facebook - some were even mad that the unexpected surprise was so...well unexpected.

The 'unexpected surprise' was the introduction of the ABRA wallet - a non-custodial wallet based on Litecoin (or Bitcoin) smart contracts which allows the user to hold or instantly trade in 20 crytpo and fiat currencies - instantly.

The download was fast. The installation was fast. I wrote down my seed words and I was able to fund it in minutes with a little bit of Bitcoin but I wanted to connect my bank account to it. I followed the menu to add my bank information but since my bank was not one of those pre-approved on the list, I had to submit a bit of additional information and wait for two micro-deposits which took a couple of days. After that I had to submit some 'know your customer' information. State ID, bank statement, and photo of me with my ID. A couple of days later, I was approved. I made a small deposit and after 48 hours it was in my ABRA wallet. I was able to instantly buy and sell some $XRP #ripple and a bit of #dogecoin $DOGE. No problems at all. I tried to send a bit of $BTC and it went quickly with minimum fees.

On the upside - this is a great wallet that allows you to instantly buy and sell 20 different foreign and crypto currencies (after you have funds in the wallet)

On the downside - you can't send any cryptos to it (yet) other than Bitcoin. The bank process is (at least initially) kind of slow. The other funding option, AMEX results in cash advance fees.

Here is an interview with the CEO of ABRA Global. This interview got me more excited about the possibilities of this wallet.

If you have any interest in #bitcoin #litecoin #ripple or other #cryptocurrency - you should watch this interview. Great stuff. $BTC $LTC $XRP https://t.co/jnl76I33bo

— Crypto Vagobond [ŁTC] (@vagobond) March 22, 2018

And here is the post about the new wallet with plenty of Q & A at the bottom.

https://www.abra.com/blog/decentralized-investment-platform/
1791E13A-E426-44D0-B160-B4BEBF924E59.png

Captain Vapoor (that's me) publishes some compelling and sometimes downright weird shit. If you dig it - please
Follow me and Re-STEEM and comment so we can get to know each other!
In addition the following may be helpful to both of us:

Robinhood Crypto Trading Platform
If you want to buy or sell cryptocurrency you will need a couple of accounts:
Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=13319173 (I get a little bit from your transaction fees if you use this link - thanks)
Cryptopia: https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=captainvapoor
Coinbase: https://www.coinbase.com/join/52d742c6c60a61f2a6000033 (Use this link and we both get $10 in BTC)

Bitify is the Ebay of Bitcoin: https://bitify.com/?referral=5a736365dfed6

And for trading stocks on your iPhone (and soon Crypto):
RobinHood: https://share.robinhood.com/christd2392 (use this link and we both get a free stock like Ford or Apple)

If you missed my intro to Crypto - here is the link to it:
A Noobs Guide to Blockchain, Bitcoin, and Cryptocurrency - My Story Part 1
And the second installment
A Noobs Guide to Alt-Coins and Cryptocurrency Speculation - My Story Part 2
And here is the third installment:
A Noob's Guide to Investing in the Stock Market - My Story Part 3

If you have a lot of steem, go ahead and send me some because, why not?

If you like what I post you can buy me a cup of coffee. Sending crypto to the following will earn you great karmic rewards:
If you have Ethereum you can send it to:
0x5258bd0b2c56b4196a75b4c877b68e1a577c4a01
If you have Bitcoin you can send some to:
13B3842R5JB58AyEQBE1ZfVvV6Nvy2txxx
If you have Litecoin you can send it to:
LiH8N8WChFMBSvL9dtCuNc7Jmi3cUd7rvv
If you want to share some of your Cardano ADA you can send it to:
DdzFFzCqrhsnm4aJnxTBthDrCFkDvXH7dU6R4pTeS56jMEfAowYRPvCaVc54kDR18cj2wmtC6pz6rtfm8Jns5HkWofC3L5fBNPTnYDZN
If you want to send some DOGE (Dogcoin) you can send it to :
DKqPpZA5Y5dpxpHbArNdY22eVC7qAXkyv7

Sort:  

You have a minor spelling mistake in the following sentence:

Many people were disappointed as they expected the unexpected suprise to be something they expected like adoption by Starbucks or Facebook - some were even mad that the unexpected surprise was so.
it should be surprise instead of suprise.

vagobond Crypto Vagobond [ŁTC] tweeted @ 22 Mar 2018 - 01:53 UTC

If you have any interest in #bitcoin #litecoin #ripple or other #cryptocurrency - you should watch this interview.… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99