My Work Is Done

My Work Is Done

WorkIsDone.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

This is an abandoned steam shovel located at Black Meadow Landing in Parker Dam, California. This shovel was used in the copper mining operations in the Whipple Mountains and then later used here for road construction and clearing the area to build a campground.

Category abandonedphotocontest
Settings f/4.0 1/1250 sec 36.8 mm ISO 125
Camera Canon Powershot G7X
Lens Canon 8.8-36.8mm f/2.5
Location Parker Dam, California

This is my entry in the #abandonedphotocontest challenge by @claudiaz.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65