You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [AAR]Hearts of Iron IV: Trotsky's USSR #1!

in #aar6 years ago

This looks like a damn cool game. Is it available for Mac? Then again, I'd probably lose hours of my life to it. That's why I stopped playing Civ: I could get sucked in that and stay up all night for weeks.

Sort:  

Its a pretty cool game, especially if you are into history and alt history! I checked on Steem and it is available to Mac! I used to play civ a lot too for hours upon hours! Just one more turn turned into 5 extra hours of game lol!

At least with Paradox's games you have a shorter timeframe so you can actually know how much time you are going to invest playing, HoI IV is world war 2 focused and the game starts in 1936 and ends in 1948 for example! but other paradox's games have longer timeframes of around 100 to 600 hundred years depending on the game!

haha I was the same way. It's a wonder I was able to graduate from university when I think of how much time I put into that game.

I love history, so this game is right up my alley. I will have to be tempted now. Thank you ;)

Seems to be available for Mac, check the bottom of this page:

https://store.steampowered.com/app/394360/Hearts_of_Iron_IV/

image.png

Thank you for checking :)

https://www.paradoxplaza.com/on-sale/

They are on sale right now.

No, they so don't suck up time..
cough

461 hours in HoI4 and 3300 in EU4
:/

Only a small time investment, eh? ;) Thanks for the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50