You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Been Experienced?

in #aakom6 years ago

Your point about writing things down reminds me of Bloom's interpretation of Hamlet, "self-overhearing", where his monologues can be read as each sentence directly influencing the next through Hamlet hearing himself and 'responding' (he explains it a bit better than that haha).

The only non-chemical induced religious experience I can think of is remarkably boring: I was reading the Quran for the hell of it, went outside for a smoke and laid down on the deck. The sun hit me, then the normal tactile sensation of warmth progressed into... inner warmth? Eyes were closed, but somehow I felt like i shot to sun, then turned around, kinda had a "oh" moment then came back down. Washed over with feelings of warmth and contentment. Only lasted a couple minutes, nothing similar before or after.

I'm not a religious person, and I hadn't just read anything that deeply resonated with me or anything, but it still kind of freaks me out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85