I Am Finding Success Because I Am Involved In An Informal Mastermind Group...

in #aakom6 years ago

4206146_orig.jpg
oil on canvas, 1995

https://archive.org/details/Law_Of_Success_in_16_Lessons

I have been attending an informal Mastermind class for the last 5 Saturdays. We discuss Spiritual Principles that we follow and understand and all the members of the class have a relationship with The Creator in their own understanding. The Teacher, also, relies 100% on the Creator. The purpose of the class is to find your Life Calling using Spiritual Principles to do so.

The teacher has had his own experience with the principles. He lost his business due to heart surgery a few years ago, and has been keeping the building open month-to-month to hold these FREE Mastermind classes as well as book studies of spiritual literature (nondenominational) all free of charge...

Yesterday, as a result of my association with this group, I was present for one of my paintings and it's accompanying Sigil necklace to be sold for $500. When I got home, there was a check for $50 from some unknown art sale somewhere else. I really "got it" at that moment!

I could have taken the credit for selling my work at the First Friday event, but the $50 check came out of thin air - thus proving that the Creative Energies are in movement in my life, and I believe it is due to an informal Mastermind which is taking place in the class.

We gather together each week, in awe of the Power of the Creator, and we discuss our experiences with the principles and the teacher asks us fundamental questions about our calling, like "What would you be doing if you could not fail?"

I know what my calling is, I just have had certain blocks over the years, including fears, thinking I am unworthy, inability to receive, desire to control, and negative thinking.

I asked the teacher if he would help me sell my art. He came over yesterday morning to look at it and offered me some suggestions and told me he would pray about it and get back to me.

I have also been taking a close look at my childhood ideas of unworthiness and old negative thinking so that I can be rid of them.

The timing of the events in the class with my success at selling the artwork is uncanny. The class had suggested
"Start...even if you have fear, or doubt, or don't want to commit, or don't know what to do...just start." and I had committed to the Art Walk the night before I even got that assignment...

Hence I am sharing the link to the Mastermind Manuscript of Napolean Hill, in case anyone would like to use it. You just
need one other person to work with you to create a Mastermind.

Sort:  

I'm so happy for you! You deserve every success in the world :)

Good to see practical things that people can do to transform their life.

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Thanks! Of all these comments yours is the only one pertaining to the actual post - which sadly shows the macro of the micro.... probably why it was impossible to gather a group for a master mind last time I tried on here - maybe your resteem will bring in some more intelligent life! Blessings!!

I am glad that your art is selling and that your mastermind group is resonating with you. Very powerful!

Congratulation D :) friend @in2itiveart
Thanks for this post something with us

Hello D :) friend @in2itiveart
I'm new joining steemit and new to your blog

Hello D :) friend @in2itiveart
I'm new joining steemit and new to your blog

Congratulation D :) friend @in2itiveart
Thanks for this post something with us

excellent post,my dear friend @in2itiveart,
i really love this post all time,very nice art,
this post has been #upvote and #comment by @sibbir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04