You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take part in a quick Creativity and Extra-Sensory Perception (ESP) study online

in #aakom6 years ago

A further theory that might potentially hold true is that the exercise was in part timed, and in part had us journey within (kinda), so we could allow ourselves to perceive our own immediate visuals.

I just generally feel more pressured when under a time constraint, so the output of my efforts is the result of a rushed attempt to make sure something is okay rather than my typical, measured approach to ensuring something is perfect, which may not be something the test might've considered if this applies to more people.

The other thing is that if I'm listening to the senses below the eyes under closed eyelids (what I did while divining whatever it was that I was visualizing), I don't like cutting back and forth between that and an open, interface-with-world mode. Feels challenging, like having to continuously go from 1st to 4th speed in a car or something. There's a bit of mental workout involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62030.77
ETH 3404.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52