Sort:  

I would highly recommend discord groups and channels. They are full of great steemians and a place to share your posts so others can see; whereas they may have missed on their feeds.

And being in a community, like discord, really opens a lot of new connections and channels for exposure.

Definitely.
You tend to meet the most active and interesting steemit members on here. People who really know how to use the site and great to help out. It's nice to be able to chat properly as well, rather than just comment sometimes.
I've met some great characters on the channels.

I agree. The most active members use discord. I'm in there probably 12-14 total a day myself.

Nice, wish I had the time but I do always get hooked when MSP radio has a good show on. Some of the discussions that get going are very enthralling.

Ty for the insight :), it is on the list.

I love the Discord option as you can chat in real-time with other Steemians. Which Discord Channels do you use? I'm in MSP/PAL for the most part, but I'm also joined to a couple of others for Steemit.

I adore the friends I've made there and miss those that have vanished from the platform that I used to talk to on a regular basis. They are truly like members of my family.

I'm in Minnow booster, qurator, homesteadersonline, steemgigs, steemitbloggers and steemusa. I thought I was in PAL also but can't seem to find it here. Maybe that one was on slack before everyone moved to discord. Then I had forgotten about it.

I am on discord a LOT! plus it's connected on phone, tablet and kindle. I am EVERYWHERE! lol

That's the really nice part, being able to be connected everywhere you want. That's alot of interaction! I gave you a Follow so that I can try to keep in touch. Would you say that you have garnered a much larger following by putting yourself on so many Discord platforms? and do you have a fairly large number of those that upvote your content to allow for that extra growth?

I have to admit that Discord has been a very positive influence and rewarding for my following, exposure and rewards.

Well worth the time I spend in there interacting with people and communities/groups.

Just went back to PAL and registered. I'm in there too now.

Excellent! I'm sure I'll see you in the deepend soon enough!

You really should if you get the chance.
https://steemit.com/newbie/@niallon11/steemit-chat-channels
I left the links in here for the main ones that I have found, but there are loads of different channels. I just really like the activity on these. Lots of people and things to get involved in.

I will check it out, thnx @niallon11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.14
ETH 3120.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76